Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Derby. We'd love to have your feedback!

The Derby Arcadia

Type to search our menu...

You are submitting your information to The Derby and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. Popmenu's and apply.

Our Latest Reviews

Kelly 9 days ago

FRENCH DIP

One of the best French Dip sandwiches w/ Au Jus in Southern California! It was my first time here and the food and the service did not disappoint. I didn't have a reservation so the hostess told us that it would take a couple of hours to get a table but to try the lounge. I loved the lounge and had conversations with the "regulars" about the food and how they have been coming here for years. The Derby is now part of my "go to" restaurants when I am in the area. :)

Blazon 22 days ago

The Gary Stevens Prime Delmonico New York

Came here on friday night for the the first time to celebrate my birthday with my gorgeous gal. Great atmosphere and a full house, but somehow scored a booth next to the fireplace! Our server Spence was fantastic and made us feel special that evening. Main course was the best cut of meat I've ever eaten. For desert the baked alaskan was just incredible. I'll be telling all my friends and family...bonus is all the memorabilia dedicated to the greats of horse racing. See you on the home stretch Derby!

Berkeleyb101 25 days ago

Mike Smith

Amazing steak would certainly reccomend

Burton 27 days ago

Large Lobster Tail

Outstanding! Good Price. Excellent Service.

Californiapartyrental about 1 month ago

Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon

Great place for Lunch & Dinner . Love the Ambience , great cocktails great service ! my favorite for lunch is the beef dip and for dinner Bacon wrapped fillet mignon. Apps bacon wrapped dates ,super yummy.....

Eva 13 days ago

Crispy Brussels Sprouts

This dish is so simple yet delicious! The little peppers have such a bright flavor added with the brussel sprouts is just divine!

Theresajuliaengel 24 days ago

Crab Cakes

Rustic warm setting ensconced by the legendary nostalgia of Horse Racings Best, the Derby Restaurant delivers a delectable dining experience that exceeds its reputation for Fine Dining. Their Fine Wine And Spirits have been selected for the most inquisitive and seasoned palette. I highly recommend making the lightly breaded Golden Brown Crab Cakes for your dinner selection. The combination of fresh tender crab along with savory spices exceeds in delivering dinings finest , and I can hardly wait till next weeks date night at the Derby!

Bolea562 25 days ago

Peppered Steak Salad

Went to the Derby for lunch with co-workers as I hadn't been before. The atmosphere was amazing, service was great, and the food was fantastic. I was happily surprised that "The Derby," lived up to the great reviews and history. I felt like I was in the 1940's.

Omar about 1 month ago

Bacon Wrapped Filet Mignon

The filet mignon was delicious. The meat was so tender when I would cut and bite into it. The green beans blend in well with the meat juices. The best filet mignon I have had in a while.

V about 1 month ago

Atlantic Salmon

I treated my best friend to a birthday dinner and everything was wonderful. I liked the "happy birthday" sign at our table and the Baked Alaskan cake that was complimentary for her birthday was such a treat. My salmon was cooked perfectly and the tomato bisque was delicious. My lemon drop made by the bartender, Sarah, was the best I've had. Our server, Nick ,was great too. Very attentive. Thank you, Derby!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

January 2023:
Coming soon

December 2022:
Kelly, Cookies Country Chicken
Seattle, WA

November 2022:
Laney, Archie Moore's
New Haven, CT

October 2022:
Melissa, Noble Crust
St. Pete, FL

September 2022:
Ben, Cinn City
Lynchburg, VA

August 2022:
Rebecca, Udder Delight
Cranston, RI

July 2022:
Randolph, Turkey Leg Hut
Houston, TX

June 2022:
Lawrence, O'Ya Cantina
Chapel Hill, NC

May 2022:
David, Grillsmith
Sarasota, FL

April 2022:
Katie, Jelly Cafe
Denver, CO

March 2022:
Marny, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

February 2022:
Teresa, Black Angus
Vancouver, BC

January 2022:
Deirdre, White Pie
Colorado Springs, CO

December 2021:
Camille, Patsy's Roadhouse
Hopewell Junction, NY

November 2021:
Sherry, Riverpark Pub and Eatery
Parkville, MO

October 2021:
Stephanie, Hightopps Backstage Grille
Timonium, MD

September 2021:
Megan, Scratch Kitchen & Taproom
Apex, NC

August 2021:
Jerome, Taste of Soul by Ms. Nancy
Burlington, NJ

July 2021:
The Great Greek, NV

June 2021:
Sylvia, Urth Caffé
Los Angeles, CA 

May 2021:
Amber, Haute Dogs and Fries
Alexandria, VA

April 2021:
Travis, El Monumento
Georgetown, TX

March 2021:
Susan, Alden Park
Plymouth, MA

February 2021:
Leilani, Hon Machi Korean BBQ
San Antonio, TX

January 2021:
Goodrich Seafood & Oyster House

December 2020:
Hallee, Pizza Sociale
Los Angeles, CA

November 2020:
Barbara, PPC Italian Restaurant
Plaistow, NH

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA